Very Punny

19 09 2014

Max Lucado was on a role on Twitter the other night, pumping out puns. Hope you enjoy them as much as I did!

 Pastor Dave

 Haunted French pancakes give me the crêpes. Velcro — what a rip off! Be kind to your dentist. He has fillings, too.

All the toilets in the police stations have been stolen. The police have nothing to go on.

I used to be a banker, but then I lost interest. I dropped out of communism class because of lousy Marx.

Broken pencils are pointless. Should you ever need an ark, I Noah guy. England has no kidney bank, but it does have a Liverpool.

When you get a bladder infection….urine trouble. What does a clock do when it is hungry?..It goes back for seconds.

I didn’t like my beard at first….Then it grew on me. A dinosaur with an extensive vocabulary is a… thesaurus.

Class trip to the Coca Cola factory… pop quiz later. Energizer Bunny arrested… Charged with battery.

I did a theatrical performance about puns…..It was a play on words. They told me I had type A blood…But it was a typ-O.

I stayed up all night to see where the sun went….Then it dawned on me. I’m reading a book about anti-gravity…..I can’t put it down.

When chemists die….They barium. Jokes about German sausage are the wurst. How does Moses make his tea?…..Hebrews it.

“I tried to catch some fog…..I mist.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

