ReMoved

26 03 2014

This is a video that went viral on WordPress the second week of March. Powerful. Moving.

Pastor Dave

http://youtu.be/lOeQUwdAjE0

Badassamys: Tales of the World's Most Badass Family

I woke up this morning to this lovely short film in my inbox. A sweet friend, who has devoted her professional life to therapeutic foster care issues, sent it along with the words, “Shelley: for those days you wonder ‘why’.”

I’m unsure of how the makers of this film so completely understand the path of a foster child, but I suspect at least one of them has shared the path of this little girl. This film is especially poignant for me, because my children came to me one at a time, which will resonate once you’ve seen the film. Please view and share. My heart is full of tears and love for these artists.

View original post

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

