Only two hands

8 12 2013

Today is the 59th anniversary of my belly button being tied. The result is a visible sign of the labor my mother went through to bring me into the world. It is a reminder of the worries,  wisdom, and work it took to raise me. She has been my biggest cheerleader as I entered the ministry and the kindest ear I have when I need someone to listen to me.

Birthdays anymore are a reminder to use my remaining days more efficiently and look at past blessings more gratefully. It is a reminder that the love invested in the next generation could reap the greatest dividends when I  no longer walk this earth. It is a reminder that family is my greatest legacy. It is a reminder that God has given me a healthy and loving mother for all 59 years, I am blessed. Thanks mom.

Seen on a church sign: IF EVOLUTION IS TRUE, HOW COME MOTHERS STILL HAVE ONLY TWO HANDS?

Actions

Information

One response

8 12 2013
Youngstown

Love you Dave. Many more healthy birthdays’ Mom

Leave a Reply

