Can’t Wait!

19 03 2013

Today is the first anniversary since hearing of the death of my granddaughter, Annabelle Grace. I am going to republish the post I entered on that day. It got very few “hits”. I do not do it to get a surge in people reading my blog, I do it in memory of one that I will one day see and get to know. I enter today with both grief and anticipation. I do not grieve as one who has no hope. I love you, Annabelle.

Papa

My grandchild died today.  I should say that the doctor found no heartbeat in my daughter’s 25 week old baby that she was carrying. They will induce labor tomorrow.  It’s a numbing feeling, a loss of hope in what could have been.  Thank God for heaven.  I will spend a lot of time with someone that I have never had the privilege to meet.  I do have hope in one day seeing my grandchild.  I can’t wait!

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 03 2013
Rhonda Barnes

Pastor Dave, you have helped me keep my faith for years now. God Bless You and your family always. I love you!
Love, Rhonda

20 03 2013
daveluther

Rhonda,
Thank you for your kind remark. We have known each other for 15 years now, it’s been my privilege.
Love you too,
Pastor Dave

Leave a Reply

