6 Dead in Ohio

13 03 2013

On Sunday, about one mile from my church, 6 teens lost their lives in a horrific rollover car crash into a small pond. I have been in shock and contemplation since the accident. My deepest sympathy to the parents, siblings, family, and classmates in the wake of this human tragedy. I really don’t know what led up to this accident, I only know that 6 teens were denied the chance to grow up. I hurt for the loss and our entire community is reeling in its aftermath.

I was at church at the time of the accident, I had just came from my time with God and was preparing for the 11:00 service. I remember looking at my clock at about 7:06 and thought about how fast time was going. It was about that time the SUV had flipped into the pond and 6 teens were trapped under water, thinking the same thing. I went out for a coffee at Dunkin Donuts about 7:35 and heard sirens, but I always hear sirens on this side of town. Just another day, right? I could not be more wrong. After church I found out the news and had a first-hand report from my van driver about roads that were blocked off.

I wonder if I met up with them at one time. I believe one of them attended my church at least once or twice. Did I carry myself as a servant of Jesus? Did I love them like He would love them? Did I share the Good News that they could have the gift of Eternal Life through Him? I hope so because now it is too late. God, help me to value the minutes of life, that so quickly pass, as they did on that fateful morning.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

