“SHEET MUSIC”

26 05 2010

At first I was offended with the bluntness of Dr. Kevin Leman’s presentation of marital sex. I mean, I am much more conservative than to adopt the culture of the sex-crazed. But the longer I read, the more I saw the bigger picture of what Dr. Leman was trying to tell me. In keeping within the bounds and bonds of marriage, sex is the greatest gift that God has given to promote intimacy, trust, and protection from the sex-crazed culture. Perhaps his counsel is more vital to a healthy relationship than I had ever been taught ( or not been taught). Sex is a subject that even married couples have a hard time discussing, and that’s a shame. If both read the book, they will definitely have something to talk about! In my opinion, he speaks frankly about making love to your spouse, but someone has to do it. You sure can not get such advice from the pulpit (nor should you!). If you go to non-Christian resources, you will no doubt find a lot of perversion. Building on the principle of fidelity, this book will save many marriages from the notorious third-party. I recommend it for married couples only ( I am still rather conservative on the subject).

“Marriage is honorable in all, and the bed undefiled: but whore mongers and adulterers God will judge.” Hebrews 13:4

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

