TEMPLE MAINTENANCE

19 05 2010

When I was a teen, I wanted to stay in shape and not smoke in order to run track.  When I was in the Navy, I wanted to stay in shape because I started to enjoy running.  This enabled me to run a marathon and a 140 mile relay race, both in Hawaii.  Since I became a Bible believer, I have wanted to stay healthy so that I could do more for Christ in the years that I am allotted.  I disciplined myself to treat my body well  when younger, so that it would treat me well when I was older.  It was not always easy nor enjoyable.  Now that I am 55 and probably ahead of the curve for people my age, I am grateful for the arduous journey.  I  later discovered  a familial brain disorder and gene related heart issues.  Without this decision when I was young, I may not be here now.  I know that  God has ultimate control of my life, but that does not mean I should lose control and do whatever I want  with my one and only body.  I encourage you young people to take care of the temple that God has given you.  You will not regret the commitment.

“What?  Know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?”       I Corinthians 6:19

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

